Clubs Committee

The Clubs Committee has overall responsibility for operating a financial assistance scheme for clubs, societies, and publications which have registered with the Proctors' Office. Chaired by the Assessor, the Committee considers any matters related to clubs, societies and publications which have been referred to it, and decides on applications for financial assistance. 


Terms of Reference

The full terms of reference for the Committee are set out in Council Regulations 2 of 2004.


Schedule of Meetings

The Committee normally meets in 6th week of each term. Please note the deadline for grant applications is Friday 4th week of each term.



Membership as at MT 2021 will be as follows

Name    Conditions of appointment Until     

Joseph Conlon          

The Assessor ex officio

Pete Mandeville 

Secretary to the Committee ex officio
Ben Bollig The Assessor elect ex officio
Jon Roycroft Director of Sport ex officio
Suzy Hodge A member of Congregation who is Senior Treasurer of Amalgamated Clubs (appointed by the Conference of Colleges) TT2025

Anna-Tina Jashapara

(VP Charities and Community)

Student member (appointed by Oxford University Student Union) TT2023

Mary Adeyemo

(Treasurer of the Oxford University Africa Society)

Student member of a non-sport club or publication registered with the Proctors (appointed by Clubs Committee) TT2023
Tbc Student member of a non-sport club or publication registered with the Proctors (appointed by Clubs Committee)  

Arthur Kaddu

(Oxford SU)

The committee may co-opt one person  


Contact us

Clubs Office
Proctors' Office
University Offices 
Wellington Square

Telephone: 01865 280183

Office hours: Weeks 0-12, 8.45am to 12.15pm, Monday to Friday